Note and Kidd Logo.

DUI Attorney in Spokane

Spokane DUI Attorney

Helping Good People Accused of a Crime

At Note & Kidd, we realize the stress and anxiety with being accused of a crime. Whether it’s a DUI, felony or domestic violence allegation, we know how high the stakes can be and the importance of the outcome of the case.

We want our clients to understand the court process, legal obligations and most importantly, the strategy and tactics for their defense. By developing strong relationships, we believe our clientele are in a better position to make informed decisions about their future. We sincerely want the best for our clients and know if we deliver on our promises, they will refer their neighbors, friends and family to us in their time of need.

Let Note & Kidd fight for you.

Call 509-328-8800 today to schedule a free consultation

Practice Areas

Washington DUI Overview

In Washington, it is illegal to drive a vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Conviction of a DUI can happen when you are in control of a vehicle and your “ability to drive a motor vehicle is lessened in any appreciable degree” by drugs or alcohol, you have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or greater, or you have a concentration of five nanograms or more of THC per milliliter of blood. DUIs can result in severe consequences, including jail time.

First Offense

It’s considered a first offense if there are no prior DUI convictions within the past seven years. Depending on the severity of the offense, it could result in driver’s license suspension for 90 days, up to 364 days in jail, and/or a fine of $990.50.

Second Offense

It’s considered a second offense if there is a prior DUI conviction within the past seven years. A second offense has the potential of resulting in driver’s license suspension for two years, up to 364 days in jail, and/or a fine of $1,245.50. 

Third Offense

It’s considered a third offense if there are two prior DUI convictions within the past seven years. A third offense has the potential of resulting in driver’s license suspension for three years, up to 364 days in jail, and/or a fine of $2,095.50. 

What happens next?

If you or a loved one has been accused of a crime, the single most important decision you will have to make is hiring the right lawyer. The right lawyer will be able to explain the nature of the charges, outline the court process and will immediately begin strategizing your defense.

When meeting with a potential client for the first time, we take time to explain the legal process, gain an understanding of the unique facts of their case and outline a winning defense. At the end of our first meeting, our goal is that our clients walk out with a sense of reassurance knowing what the path ahead looks like.

We have successfully defended over 1,000 cases. Let our proven track record work for you. Call Note & Kidd today to schedule your free consultation.

Take a Breath.

Realize you will get through this, but you can’t bury your head in the sand. This is a problem that will not just go away on its own. You have to take action.

Remember Your Deadlines.

From the day you are arrested, you will need to keep track of your upcoming appearances. Keeping to your schedule will ensure the best possible outcome.

Make an appointment
with Note & Kidd

Learn your options and begin strategizing your defense by contacting us today.

Visit our DUI Toolkit

Get a step-by-step look at the process when you are accused of a DUI. It can be confusing and frustrating, but we’re here to help

Contact us, let’s talk about your options.

Contact us, let’s talk about your options.

Scroll to Top